I SING ALONE MY THOUGHTS ALONG

Boulevard of Broken Dreams

Posted on: February 14, 2005

 artist: Green Day

I walk a lonely road
The only one that I have ever known
Don’t know where it goes
But it’s home to me and I walk alone

I walk this empty street
On the Blvd. of broken dreams
Where the city sleeps
And I’m the only one and I walk alone

I walk alone
I walk alone
I walk alone
I walk a…

My shadows the only one that walks beside me
My shallow hearts the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
Till then I walk alone

Ah-Ah Ah-Ah Ah-Ah Ahhh
Ah-Ah Ah-Ah Ah-Ah Ahhh

I’m walking down the line
That divides me somewhere in my mind
On the border line of the edge
And where I walk alone

Read between the lines
What’s fucked up and everythings all right
Check my vital signs to know I’m still alive
And I walk alone

I walk alone
I walk alone
I walk alone
I walk a…

My shadows the only one that walks beside me
My shallow hearts the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
Till then I walk alone

Ah-Ah Ah-Ah Ah-Ah Ahhh
Ah-Ah Ah-Ah Ah-Ah Ahhh

I walk this empty street
On the Blvd. of broken dreams
Where the city sleeps
And I’m the only one and I walk a..

My shadows the only one that walks beside me
My shallow hearts the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
Till then I walk away!

******

i am alone
my hapiness is gone
no one hears me
no one cares that the hapiness is gone
this isn’t the life that i wanted
but it’s the only one i’ve ever known
society taught me to live this way
but deep inside i know what im doing is all wrong
i am in conflict with myself
a conflict that the real me doesn’t even find support
i hope someone finds me
before everything turns to worse

i am tired of walking alone…

Leave a Reply

