I SING ALONE MY THOUGHTS ALONG

God Save Me…

Posted on: April 28, 2005

I don’t need too many people validating my existence.
My fulfillment is my own!
 

This is what I’ve been telling myself these past few days. Too much stuff going on in
my mind, all at the same time. Been giving me oh so many sleepless nights nowadays. 

As each night falls… as I lay in bed… I don’t really know if I should go to sleep feeling happy or sad. And it’s not that I can tell myself how I should feel… I’m just all so
mixed up inside that I’m trying very hard to compartmentalize if that is at all possible. 

You see, frustrations, anger, dismay and whatever else there is… is slowly,
slowly killing me. 

I may not look like it, but this is so far the lowest point I’ve ever felt in my entire
freaking life. 

God save me… 

1 Response to "God Save Me…"

interesting poem. Is there anything I can do to sing with you so you won’t have to sing your song alone anymore? please let me know.

Leave a Reply

