I SING ALONE MY THOUGHTS ALONG

The Switch

Posted on: February 28, 2006

hours of hopeful wishing
things would turn around 
turned useless as my voice faded 
and stars crashed to the ground 
all I wanted was a chance
to set things straight 
crooked lines of communication 
showed it was far too late 
unexpectedly it happened 
as the call came through 
all my fantasies of us changing 
were finally coming true 
somehow it wasn’t perfect 
it’s not what I wanted anymore 
this open opportunity appearing 
i chose to shut the door 
although I still debated 
turn away said my inner voice 
because going back to you 
that just isn’t my choice 

Leave a Reply

