I SING ALONE MY THOUGHTS ALONG

Of Hugs and Tears

Posted on: May 9, 2006

on my way to the office
i met one of my mom's friends
she smiled
i smiled back
i thought that was it
she caught me by surprise
she hugged me
and whispered "i miss your mom"
if only she knew
i miss mama more
as usual, me teary eyed
opps… here's my ride

in the office now
juggling work and sleepiness
and trying to write this entry in between
as usual, me still teary eyed
opps… tears are flowing now
oh well, what the heck

1 Response to "Of Hugs and Tears"

She is watching over you. I know she is. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

