I SING ALONE MY THOUGHTS ALONG

Superman

Posted on: June 28, 2006

Superman Returns opens worldwide today.

But I guess I’ll have to wait for the weekend to be able to watch it due to me being currently flat broke.

Aside from the fact that Brandon Routh is such a cutie, a bigger reason for me to watch it is having Kevin Spacey, one of my favorite actors, play Lex Luther.

Wahhh! I can’t wait till Saturday. Unless, of course, someone pays for my movie ticket later. 😉

3 Responses to "Superman"

me sana… kaya lang ang layo mo eh. 😉

I don’t think there are any tickets left for tonight’s screening. They have been selling tickets since June 15. 🙂

But I agree with you.. I am excited to see this movie not just to see how well the new Superman fares, but because Kevin Spacey is Lex Luthor. 😀

Don’t worry, no spoilers here. I wasn’t expecting much owing to the disapointment over the other summer bellyflops Da Vinci Code and X-men 3. But I had to watch the FIRST screening early Wednesday afternoon because of Kevin Spacey, the mystery child, and a ressurected Marlon Brando. His opening scene alone drew fond memories of Burton’s dark and delicious first Batman flick. And the special effects are er, downright “scientificically accurate”! What can I say, it’s worth your time 🙂

Leave a Reply

